About Us

Mr. Marvin P. Plata

Vice President

Created through MSC-BOT Resolution No. 32 series of 2023, the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs and Services (OVPSAS) is dedicated to providing leadership, administration, and management of academic support services and programs for the holistic development of MSC students, following CMO. No. series of 2013 – Enhanced Policies and Guidelines on Student Affairs and Services. Mr. Marvin P. Plata, RN MAN, is the current VP for Student Affairs and Services.

Guided by the MSC Vision and Mission the OVPSAS commits itself to serve with excellence by promoting and uplifting the welfare of MSC students and alumni. At the heart of the OVPSAS is its core values of Obedience, Neutrality, Excellence, Service, Action, and Solution (ONE SAS) that guides them in their interaction with their clients.

The OVPSAS is composed of three main units each supervised by a Director

  1. Student Welfare Office: Ms. Emelita R. Rodelas, Director
    • Guidance & Counseling Services Office – Ms. Emelita R. Rodelas, Head
    • Testing, Information & Orientation Services Office – Ms. Portia P. Orlina, Head
    • Career & Job Placement Services Office – Prof. Romulo H. Malvar, Head
    • Student Assistantship & Economic Enterprise Development Office – Ms. Lynle N. Mendoza, Head
  2. Student Programs & Services: Dr. Rosalyn J. Dasco
    • Admission & Registration Office – Ms. Gemma A. Tirol, Head
    • Multi-Faith Service Office – Ms. Christine May L. Nabos, Head
    • Foreign Student Services Office – Ms. Maria Joan C. Ocampo, Head
    • Alumni Relations Office – Dr. Analyn J. Decena, Head
    • Health & Safety Service Office – Mr. John Ryan R. Leaño, Head
    • Student Housing & Residential Service Office – Mr. Mark Nell D. Pardilla, Head
    • National Service Training Program Office – Mr. Jorge M. Mandia, Head
    • Student Scholarship & Financial Assistance Service – Ms. Lynle N. Mendoza, Head
    • Learning Resource Center – Ms. Arlene M. Rualo, Chief Librarian
    • Sports and Wellness Office – Dr. Diomenes L. Montaron, Head
    • Culture & Arts Office – Ms. Ruby Ann T. Lantita, Head
    • SAS Research Unit Focal Person – Dr. Noel R. Palomares
  3. Student Development Office – Mr. Arnel M. Lantita, Director
    • Student Organization & Activities Office – Mr. Arnel M. Lantita, Head
    • Student Discipline Office – Mr. Junn Quirk I. Espiritu, Head
    • Student Publication Office – Ms. Nikka Mae J. Adling, Head
    • Student Volunteer & Community Outreach Office – Ms. Marife R. Madla, Head